Weak will of the masses, strong will of the minority

I have seen that happen many times. That’s why you have expressions such as “dumbing down” and “don’t stick your neck out”. But for some reason, I am slightly more appalled to see it amongst other doctors. I am in a share house full of doctors and it just amazes me how pampered they are, how ignorant they can be, and how they refuse to step out of their comfort zones because they are not used to sharing.

Damn, it reminds all over again why I shunned a large proportion of the medical student population and chose to hang out with more level-headed friends from other faculties. The only difference is I am now almost about to cruise past my mid-twenties and I think we are old enough not to have to put up with these time-wasters.

Leave a Reply

