Headache

Oh my goodness. Am I just a little hung over or what?? All I had was one can of Jim Beam spread over a few hours!

Was contacted by the goalkeeping academy and they recommended someone from one of the premier league teams to coach me. I was just a bit awestruck even though I had no idea who this lad is or better yet, I actually support their rivals.

I told Guy and he was excited. If this lad is good (I have sone reservations about coaches and teachers. Being younger than me; just does not feel quite right), Guy may join me in training. I’m more excited about that. We see each other so infrequently that I reckon we should at least do something together on a regular basis. And Guy’s training to be a keeper too. I’m secretly hoping that he will play for an outdoor soccer team next year; that will be rather cool.

Leave a Reply

