The big clean out

To celebrate my annual leave, I stocked up on my alcohol beverages in the fridge. The last time I bought a whisky was 3 years ago and even then, my Wild Turkey is still half full!

I bought Jim Bean and of course, stout and cider for my favorite half and half. I was putting my alcohol away when I realized with great dismay that there was not enough space in my fridge. I tell you, with time on my hands, I did not think twice of cleaning the fridge out at 10.30 in the night.

And boy, was I disgusted. Three shelves full of rotting food and none of them mine! Empty egg carton, half opened tuna cans, small tubs of yoghurt some expired in 2009 (!!), moldy bread (??) and even a bloody muffin rolling around in the back of the fridge. It was revolting. And none of them mine. Argh. There was no way in hell I was going to stock my alcohol besides fertile bacteria breeding grounds. So I cleared the shelves, bagged the shit up in three bags and because I could not stand these foul rubbish in my house, I had to chuck them out into the large trash can outside my house. Then I cleaned the shelves with baby wipes. Before I was willing to line my alcohol up.

Gross.

Anyway, I just rented the final season of Lost and season 3 and 4 of Heroes. Settling on the couch with a Jim Beam, the dogs and my blanket. Cheers to life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

