Buddy strapping is not very hygienic

Sprained my finger at goalie training yesterday. I don’t think it’s broken but it is certainly very sore and swollen. Tried to get a finger splint in the hospital but they were either too large or too cumbersome. So I went for buddy taping my fingers. The problem was o could not maintain hand hygiene after each patient. How do u wash one’s hands with alcohol wash or under the tap? And the first patient I saw had gastroenteritis. After she attempted to hand me her specimen bottle of stool (very disgusting but not as bad as the sputum culture that was handed over to me during the weekend and I had to STRUGGLE not to retch), and I realized I could not glove up, I tore away the tape and just dealt with the pain. Oh well.

20111005-041845.jpg

Leave a Reply

