Monday nights

Basketball social today was fun. I really wanna get better at defending. Goalie training for soccer tomorrow. Looking forward to it though I didn’t do any of the exercises my coach prescribed…because of the severe weather and my crazy work schedule. (I can’t be kicking and thumping the soccer ball against my backyard wall late at night, can I??)

On a sweet note, the cufflinks and shirts that I had ordered from Hawes & Curtis have finally arrived! They are beautiful. I was startled to realize that with formal clothes, you really pay for what you get. Same cutting, style and colour but fork out $30 more and the quality makes the shirt’s finish considerably smarter. Wow. Guess who found themselves a new loyal customer? Heh.

Anyhow, gonna hit some keys on the piano before I really doze off on this dreadfully comfy couch of mine.

Leave a Reply

