Champions!

We won the futsal finals! Yay!

It was a very intense game though. Clearly emotions were running high as there was a significant amount of violence and swearing at one another.

I was playing in defence a change from up front. But because we were in a mixed league, I couldn’t keep up with the pace of the guys; I wasn’t up to the standard of dribbling and fancy footwork required. I have never been involved in so many collisions in my life. One was so bad that had the opponent player not made a grab for me, I would have smashed to the ground, backwards. I have to admit though, that I’m performing very well in defense, at reading and anticipating the movements of the strikers. Maybe I should play in defence a bit more…

Celebratory drinks and dinner at the pub.

20110514-075911.jpg

Leave a Reply

