A matter of ups and downs

These days the amount of downs seems to outnumber the ups i have. I need to sort this situation pretty quickly as I can feel the resentment and bitterness building up in me. Already i’m starting to notice some collateral damage. I’m getting pretty short with my friends.

I feel so misunderstood sometimes. And no matter how hard I try to explain; it maybe pointless as what one chooses to believe can be far more powerful than the truth.

Truth be told, I just want to play some good simple soccer. I don’t want any of these other responsibilities as they can take the simple joy out of soccer and make things difficult. It’s getting a little too stressful and burdensome.

I don’t know what to do anymore. So I do what I usually do – keep trudging along. But I fear sometimes I walk too far to return…

Leave a Reply

