Birds

I woke at 5.30am this morning to get to my surgical ward rounds. Just before i entered the hospital, i felt something warm splat significantly on my pant leg. Bird shit. Just before ward rounds. Early in the morning. Certainly made my friends’ day because they were hysterical. And i walked my dog just now, and looked up at the overhead lines only to see an owl peering curiously back at me. An owl?? Never seen one before in real life, and certainly not in my neighbourhood. Weird. It’s bird day. And this is all i can write for tonight because i am pressed for time.

Leave a Reply

